Home » Random » Jumping right back in…

Jumping right back in…


ImageOh hey! Whatcha been up to? Oh me? Nothing, just changing pretty much my entire life.

So here’s a recap of the past year…

In January I started my new shop. So far, I sell coasters, magnets, and various other accessories there. But the best thing about it is that I can expand it pretty much as far as I want it to go, as opposed to my original shop which should just stay with knitted items, if I want it to stay coherent. I’m trying to decide how I should arrange it as we speak, but with the most recent changes to how many items are listed on each page, I think I’ll wait to make a decision on that.

In March, I decided that I needed to lose weight. If you know me, you know that I’ve struggled with my weight for as long as I can remember, but when it was discovered that I had a problem with my thyroid I lost about 45 pounds. I’d gained about 15 of that back over the few years since then, and was at 157lbs two summers ago. This was me then:Image

So I needed a change. A big change. My first goal was 120lbs. I started Weight Watchers. I went to the gym 3 to 4 times a week after work. I bought a pedometer, even though I didn’t wear it much. I made an awesome “gym mix” on spotify. And by July, this was me:

Image

The green thing is my row counter so I can knit wherever I am

Well, at some point I decided 120lbs wasn’t enough. I decided I wanted to be 115lbs. I’m not sure why 115 sounded better than 120 to me, but it did. So after going a bit crazy on vacation, I got back to it once we returned home. And by the time August had come and gone, this was how I looked:

ImageAnd on Halloween, I finally felt comfortable wearing a “slutty” costume, even though it’s clear that I was more concerned with being warm. Not sure why, because I went to work and sweated my ass off.

Image

Me in the cheetah costume, and a few of the girls from work.

So now I’m done, and I’m hovering between 112lbs and 116lbs. I’m not really done, as I still have to get some tone to me, but I’m finally happy with my weight. But it’s amazing how much extra skin comes from that much weight loss! I started, about four years ago, at 188lbs. So in total I lost about 75 pounds. I still feel fat every now and then, but I’m starting to get used to being a little person. I haven’t been this small since I was ten (TEN!!), so it takes some getting used to for sure. 

In October, I began dating my best friend and roommate.

Image

Us at the summit of Mount Snow in Vermont, after 3 days and 15 miles of hiking.

It’s been a bit rocky, but things have kind of always been that way between us. He is and always will be my best friend, and I love him very much. We just kiss more now. Lol, so really not much has changed there.

Anyway, that’s the major things that have happened in the last year. I promise I will be back soon. I want to talk a little bit about my plans for the next year, but know that it involves a solid plan to not disappear for another year! Take care all, see ya soon!

3 thoughts on “Jumping right back in…

  1. WooHoo!!! I’m so glad you caught us up! Really exciting stuff going on! Congratulations on your healthy lifestyle. You look amazing and I’m sure you’re feeling great too!

    Like

  2. Pingback: Throwback Thursday | Random Musings

Leave a comment