Home » Sports » Good morning Monday

Good morning Monday


So I took the weekend off.  From hockey, from blogging, from life in general.  I hadn’t had an actual 2 day all-I-have-to-do-is-relax weekend in god knows how long.  Between hockey and football, I just haven’t had the opportunity.  So I woke up on Saturday with one mission in mind: spend the whole day on the couch watching college football and leveling my rogue.  Great success!  My rogue is now level 70 (10 levels from cap for those non-WoW people).  I successfully watched 12+ hours of football, including a drubbing of Michigan by my Nittany Lions, 35 to 10.  The best game of the day by far was Michigan State (my sisters alma mater) against Iowa, the one team to beat us so far this season.  The ending wasn’t great, as Iowa won to remain undefeated, but it was such an exciting game I thought for a minute that I was going to pee myself. 

So anyway, Sunday I figured I should be at least a bit more productive, so I vacuumed up all the dead bees in my bedroom (about 30) and cleaned the bedroom closet.  So now I can actually find all my clothes in there.  The plan is to unpack the remaining two suitcases at some point this week, hopefully tonight.  I also went to PA for a carton of smokes, to the grocery store (forgot the one thing I desperately needed; kitty litter), and to a birthday party for one of the guys who works for the team.  So yeah, I was social.  Really, all I wanted to do was stay home and relax, but I took my parents advice and went out and socialized.  It won’t happen again for a looooong time, trust me.  Not that I didn’t have fun, it was a great time, but I don’t really like leaving my house unless it’s absolutely necessary.

Anyway, that was my weekend, I wish there was at least one more day, but oh well.  I get another actual weekend this week, as Penn State is playing away and the only hockey game is Friday.  I am going to that party on Saturday, which reminds me, I need to find my costume.  I will be scouring thrift stores this week at lunchtime for a red trench coat and a red hat.  Carmen Sandiego, fuck yeah bitches! (Thanks Ori!)

Leave a Reply

