Home » Annoyances » Thursday; almost like Friday but way less awesome.

Thursday; almost like Friday but way less awesome.


So I live on a one way street. To get to work every morning I drive down my street, over one block, and then up to Main Street. The street I use to get to Main Street is also a one way street, as are several others in my neighborhood. Right off the bat I realized that if I was turning left from a one way street, I didn’t need to be on the right-hand side of it because anyone coming the other way was a complete idiot. Am I just that much smarter than most people? Because that seems like it should be common sense to me. But no, every morning while attemting to turn onto Main Street, I have to wait an extra 2 or 3 minutes because some idiot is trying to turn left from the right-hand side of the street. You have the whole street, use it! It’s yours! Don’t be a douche.

Anyway, I needed to revisit this video. Made me smile.

Leave a Reply

