Home » Uncategorized » What to do with my free time…

What to do with my free time…


In a little while it will be 5:00pm, the time when normal office workers knock off for the day.  And since it’s Friday, in 90 minutes I should be out the door and on my way home to spend a lovely weekend with WoW, college football, world series baseball, and my cat.  But I am not a normal office worker.  Noooo, I decided I wanted to work in sports.  On any given day, I can have to stay in this place for an extra 5 to 6 hours, in addition to my normal work day.  Whatever, I deal.

The biggest problem I have is what to do between 5pm when I’m done working and 6pm when the gates open and I have to be downstairs on the concourse. Generally, I will watch some football or baseball, create sculptures out of hockey pucks, just basically fuck around until the game starts. But now I have this blog, which I figure will be a great time-waster while I’m waiting for the next time-waster.

So for the next 2 and a half hours I’ll be writing here. I have no idea what I will write, it will probably be whatever I’m thinking at the moment, or whatever peaks my interest enough to link to it.

Ok, so for the last half an hour I didn’t write anything. I choked, almost died, and recovered, but didn’t write anything.

And then I closed the window and walked away.  Oops!

Leave a Reply

