Home » WoW » Why I don’t WoW-blog

Why I don’t WoW-blog


That’s a fairly interesting question. Years ago I started playing this game, almost instantly got hooked on it, and apart from slight breaks here and there have never looked back. Nor have I ever regretted the amount of time and energy that I’ve spent in-game, despite the fact that I’m almost 30 and, as my mother loves to point out, should grow up and quit playing video games. But the way I look at it is this; I am fairly socially awkward. I would much rather sit in my house by myself, or with a small group of people every now and then, than be out in public and be forced to interact. I don’t like people, although I do love watching them and studying their actions.

In WoW, I don’t have to socialize if I don’t want to. I can sit behind my computer, zone out on what I’m doing and be content with that. Or, I can hop on vent, chat with the people there, talk to the people in guild, and be social that way. But there is no pressure, because I’m never going to meet most of these people in person (apart from Mayo, Ryder and Shieke, who I have met).

Now that I think of it, I’m not sure why I don’t WoW blog more. Maybe I’m trying to distance my real life from my WoW life, give myself some balance if you will. I really do love both parts. I love my guildies for the most part, they are fantastic people, and I would do pretty much anything for them. I love my real life friends too, and my family, and my life in general. So this blog is an attempt to get the balance between life and WoW that I feel I need, I suppose. Some blogs are topical, mine is just random.

Leave a Reply

