Home » WoW » Time off….from life

Time off….from life


So I’ve been taking some time off from the WoW-world lately. I’ve started knitting again, and hopefully in a few months I’ll have a nice spring-like sweater to show for my efforts. I’ve been watching a lot of movies, as I’ve discovered that Best Buy has some rocking Tuesday sales. I’ve been watching the Olympics (no curling, as of yet, though I am still hopeful). I’ve basically just been relaxing, and going to bed early in addition.

So now I’m conflicted. I know that there will probably be a time in the future when I will come back to WoW, and come back with a vengeance. It has happened before. But do I stay in my guild and make them all wait for it? Should I leave and not have a place to come back to when I decide it’s time to play again?

Now, don’t get me wrong. I’ve been in-game a bit. I’ve been doing the various holiday things. But I have absolutely no desire to get into a raid. NONE. And when I do raid, all I can think about is what else I could be doing, or some excuse to leave the raid. I just don’t want to do it right now. So maybe I give in to that and see where it takes me. All I know is that my life has been a lot simpler, not to mention more productive, since I’ve stopped raiding.

Leave a Reply

