Home » Knitting » What I have learned from my etsy shop

What I have learned from my etsy shop


People’s tastes are different every day. Yesterday my black legwarmers were favorited 5 times, and almost no one looked at my lavender yoga socks. Today, it was the complete opposite. A couple days ago, the baby hat set was the hot item.

I’m still not getting as many views as I would like. Yesterday I had almost 60. I’m not sure where this ranks against everyone else’s shops (if someone would like to comment and let me know, I would be ever so grateful), but I think it has something to do with my very limited inventory. I need to get more stuff made and up for sale, I think. The problem is my poor hands hurt! That and I’m working so much now (11 hours today, made $150 in tips, not bad for a days work), but that will probably change after the new year. If anyone who reads this can give me any suggestions, other than get better pictures which I’m already working on, I would appreciate it. I need to drum up some sales!!

Leave a Reply

