Home » Knitting » It’s been a tough 24 hours

It’s been a tough 24 hours


I was wicked excited about working the overnight last night. I should have known it wasn’t going to go well when I tried twice to nap, both times unsuccessfully. I got there at 10, sat around not doing much for two hours (which was expected), then twelve oclock hit…. and we waited…. and waited…. and waited. Nothing much happened. For the entire night. I left after last New Year’s Eve with about $250. I left last night with $112. My heart started going crazy about half way through, jumping up to 132 beats a minute for no particular reason. But I made it through. I was bone tired by 6:30am when I clocked out, and I wasn’t sure I was gonna be able to drive home, but I did. I tried to go to sleep as soon as I got here, but it took me a few hours, and I finally fell asleep around 11am.

Then, disaster. I was woken up by my phone ringing. I looked at it, and it was my job. Oh… my… god. One of the other girls called off, and they needed someone to cover her shift at 3pm. My manager said he was calling me first because I was most likely to say yes. I asked him to try to find someone else, and to call me back if he couldn’t find anyone. He called back about 15 minutes later. No one had answered his phone calls. /sigh. So I went in at 3. I worked until 6:30. I’ve slept 3 hours in the last 36, and to make matters worse, I haven’t had my thyroid pills in 3 days. I am so… tired.

Anyway, it’s over. The good news is I’ve been featured in another treasury. So that’s exciting!! I don’t have much more to say tonight. I’m going to use tomorrow (my one day off) to rest up and get some knitting done, but I may not have the energy to post.

Leave a Reply

