Home » Knitting » How I waste my own time

How I waste my own time


I could spend my entire day on Etsy. Between participating in team threads, checking out my page views, looking at the people in my circle, etc, it’s become a huge time sink. I’m getting little to no knitting done, which probably is not helping the page views that I’m so obsessed with. So, here’s my first New Year’s resolution (or second, if you count the one in which I vowed to work out 3 days a week and then immediately forgot about, and when I say immediately I mean 5 minutes later). I will not spend more than two hours a day on Etsy. I will not check out my page views more than 10 times a day (not counting the times that I’m at work on a smoke break and I’m not doing anything else). I will be active in the teams still, but only because I’m a team leader for one of them so I kind of have to be. I will not be on Etsy for more than 10 minutes in any given hour. I’ll post in the team threads, check out my page views, and then get back to knitting. That’s it. Let’s see how it goes!

Leave a Reply

