Home » Knitting » Oh noes!

Oh noes!


My browser is out of date!! No, not that, anything but that!! Anyway…

My systems are broken (in more ways than one) so I figured I’d use my spare time to write a quick blog entry. I don’t think I have much to talk about, but I didn’t the other day either and we saw how that worked out. I’m just sitting at my desk, jamming to 8 tracks, and I’ve decided that I am absolutely in LOVE with Home by Edward Sharpe & the Magnetic Zeros. Wonderful, absolutely terrific song. Kinda describes how I feel about my best friend/roomie, although I am not actually in love with him at all.

I haven’t had any pills since Friday. The good news is I’m still alive. The bad news is I’m really, really tired. I just don’t have time to get them refilled. I leave before the pharmacy opens, and I get home after they close. So I guess I’ll just have to wait. But I found out yesterday that I can have Monday off if I want, and I WANT IT!! So I’ll go then.

I was contacted by someone yesterday who wants to do some advertising for my Etsy shop. I was flattered, but they want me to send them some of the items I have up for sale. I guess I get it, but there’s no guarantee that they will choose to promote my items. So if they don’t, I’m out two items with nothing to show for it. I don’t feel all that great about that idea. I’ll update y’all once I hear back from them.

In other shop news, I’ve almost finished the most recent pair of yoga socks. They’re really pretty! Also, my boss at the restaurant told me she might want to buy a few pairs for a craft show she participates in, so that’s pretty exciting.

Oooook, I better get back to work. Later all!

Leave a Reply

