Home » FYI » Renewed and refreshed

Renewed and refreshed


Well, the systems are broken again. So here I am. I got here, all excited to start my day, all sorts of refreshed from my time off and the fact that I’ve finally got my pills, and all I can do is sit here staring at my computer screen. Or knit, but I’m not sure that’s going to be looked upon too fondly. It seems that in my short time here, various things have been conspiring against me, and something new goes wrong every day! Oh well, I’m not too upset about it. It’s nice and cozy warm here today, and it gives me the opportunity to blog a bit. Not a bad thing!

So yesterday I put up a status update on my facebook fan page that basically said I would be willing to do some marketing for anyone who would do some marketing for me. I figured basically, I did some pretty awesome marketing back when I worked in sports (my Canada Day Celebration at the baseball team was a great success, and one of the most attended games that season), so I’d probably be able to help out other Etsy sellers. That, and while this blog has a google relevancy rank of 1 (huh? why?), my Etsy shop is still unranked, and I’ve got to do something about that.

So anyway, yeah I did that status update. I’ve gotten one response from it so far, a blog/reviewing service called Captain Captain Industries wrote a really nice feature on my shop. Once I get home, because I still haven’t figured out if they’re tracking my keystrokes, and if they are I don’t want them to know I’m looking at facebook, I’ll return the favor and tell you all about these wonderful people.

I guess I’ll go have a cigarette and cross my fingers that when I get back I’ll be able to do some actual work. If not, we may meet again, sooner rather than later! šŸ˜›

Leave a Reply

