Home » Annoyances » Why yes, I DO glow in the dark, thanks for asking!

Why yes, I DO glow in the dark, thanks for asking!


Unless I wore this costume to work. Yes, I do own it.

I just found myself looking at my reflection in the mirror, which I try to avoid doing, but holy moly! I couldn’t be brighter if I tried! Between the neon blue polo shirt, the florescent pink shoes, and the day-glo green stress gloves (they’re supposed to keep my hands from swelling up; they’re not working), there is NO chance that anyone on this campus is going to miss me today. You could see me coming from a mile away. The only thing that helps camoflage me a bit is the gray hoodie.

I’m less hungry today. Or at least, I have less of an appetite, which really helps. I’m able to focus on other stuff, rather than just how many hours until I can stuff my face with something totally unsatisfying. I’ve only used two points so far today (on fat free creamer and splenda? Just seems wrong), and my lunch is only 4-5 points, plus I’ve got these super yummy cracker chip things that are 3 points for 30 of them. So that’s 10 total for the first part of the day, leaving me with 16, which is great. That means I can eat dinner, have a glass of champagne, AND still have leftover points for desert!

There is this woman who, as far as I can tell, does nothing but walk around the office all day long. Literally. I’ve never seen her at a desk that belongs to her. I don’t even know where her desk is. But she paces, and chats, and paces some more, and sits down to talk to people about what she’s eating and her latest health problem. She’s even started coming into our cubicle asking about random stuff (why there are so many keyboards on the desk across from us, for example. In case you’re wondering, the desk across from us is where the intern sits, and where we put all the electronic junk that we don’t want). She must burn a LOT of calories.

I'm adorable! Take me home!

So I finished those yoga socks yesterday. OH! And I got to a mini-milestone; 40 listings! Only ten to go before I reach my goal for March! I’m not sure how I feel about the Knit Picks yarn I’m using for the green pair, but I’m sure I’ll get used to it. It’s super soft, but it seems a bit thick for sock yarn. This pair may not have the same flexibility that the others do, but I think that’s ok. I do love the colors. They match my day-glo gloves. I think after I’m done with these I’ll make a bunch more tea totes. I haven’t sold any yet, but people seem to like them. I worry that my prices are a bit off on a lot of this stuff, but I can’t get anyone to tell me. Don’t make me beg people, I’ll do it! Please tell me!!

Anyway, back to work. Have a good Tuesday! πŸ™‚

8 thoughts on “Why yes, I DO glow in the dark, thanks for asking!

  1. The little tea totes are super cute! I think that they’re priced appropriately. I can’t imagine that you’d want to go any lower than that considering the time they probably take to make!

    Like

Leave a Reply

