Home » Sports » This still hurts…

This still hurts…


I found this as I was perusing other blogs, and it immediately made me tear up. Am I ever going to get over this? I have no idea, but that’s the beauty of rhetorical questions… I don’t have to know the answer. Anyway, it was a cute idea, so I thought I’d share.

The people over at Flour Box Bakery used one of my all-time favorite things, Peeps, to recreate another of my all-time favorite things, a Penn State football Saturday. I found the post at the Big Ten Network’s blog, but all the pictures of this wonderfully creative, edible treat can be found at Flour Box Bakery’s blog.

The whole thing is adorable. The part that really got me though, was this picture:

The crowd is made up of moms and dads, alumni, students, and even an angel from heaven watching over his team and stadium.

Someday I’ll have to tell you why this still gets me so upset. Why I can’t look at my diploma anymore. Why even a peep dressed up to look like JoePa makes me cry. But not today. I have to finish working for the day, and I’d really like to go home, put on my pajamas, and relax for the evening. Someday…

Leave a Reply

