Home » Annoyances » I hate these socks!

I hate these socks!


These socks, I hates them…


Honestly, I hate everything about these particular yoga socks. I don’t like the color, I don’t like how they look when they’re done, I really don’t like anything about them. But I seem to be the only one. When I first picked up the yarn, I was all like, “ooh, that’s a neat color!”. And then I started the socks. And I couldn’t wait to be done with them. There is something inherantly bad about working up a pair of socks in a color that I really hate. But I finished them. And there they sat, in my shop, taking up space (which is a good thing), but not selling. And I crossed my fingers that they wouldn’t, because if they did I’d have to make another pair.

And then they sold. And I put off making another for a while, but finally I did. And then they sold again. Argh! Why is it that these socks I hate are so popular? I have no freaking idea. But I posted them in my Wanelo team the other day, and last I checked, they had over a thousand saves. A THOUSAND!!! Dear lord, people love these ugly socks. Which makes me think, maybe I should make more socks in colors that I hate? But no, because then I’ll just spend two days grumbling to myself and my cat how much I hate them.

If only wearing ugly socks could make people this happy...

If only wearing ugly socks could make people this happy…

I know you all aren’t having “ugly sock parties”, but maybe someone is trying to start a new trend? Stick with the ugly sweater parties, they make me smile.

So anyway, back to the resolutions. In particular, the one about keeping myself to a schedule. This morning I decided I’d give it a shot, and schedule myself a little bit of time to get my internet work done (blogging, posting in teams, starting up a new round of the BNS, etc.) and then set a schedule for knitting. So far so good, as I told myself I’d do computer stuff until 9am and then get back to work on the socks. It’s 8:45 right now. I’m not sure I’ll have time to spread the word about this new post, but a few extra minutes past 9am won’t kill me. The problem I have is with the schedule for knitting. Ok, so I’m saying 9am, but what is my stop time? I have all day, so I’ll probably try to knit all day, but I know I’ll eventually get distracted and pick up the computer. Stats are still the bane of my existence, and I still look at them eleventy billion times a day. 9am until… noon? And then an hour of internet work, and then 1pm until…. what??? I suck at schedules. Blargh.

Whatever, I’ll knit until I don’t feel like knitting anymore I suppose. I could always work on stuff for my other shop, since my mother just gave me a load of new, fun papers for my coasters. And I do want to get started on these trivets. I guess I get so stuck between knitting for the original shop and doing the enormous number of other crafts I could be doing. That’s why I need a schedule, because if I think about all the things I could be doing, I end up thinking too much and not doing any of them. Again, blargh. But anyway…

free-poster-wypygxb5fv-HAPPY-TUESDAY

6 thoughts on “I hate these socks!

    • I would loooove to be working on new stuff! I have so many colors of sock yarn that I have yet to work with, because I’m busy working on re-making sold items. 😦 I need more hours in the day!

      Like

  1. I think the colorway is quite pretty, but maybe it looks different in person. 😉 At any rate, somebody likes it, and while remaking sold items can be booooring, it does help with SEO. And I hate dealing with SEO way more than I hate knitting or sewing with ugly colors.

    BTW, your stitching looks beautiful!

    Like

Leave a Reply

