Home » Annoyances » To work, or not to work…

To work, or not to work…


Turns out I don’t even get a choice in the matter. I was scheduled to work tonight, but because we got an itty bitty amount of snow (I’m talking an inch, maybe), I got called off. Damn restaurants and their common sense, not to mention lack of customers. I need to work!

Ok, I guess I don’t really need to work. I sold these fingerless gloves last night, so I should probably finish them up. Then I have a pair of socks that’s only halfway done that I can work on, and of course there are always coasters to make. I also found a pattern for little felt hearts that you can put treats and stuff in, so I want to make those eventually (hopefully before Valentine’s Day, but you know how I am about schedules). So I guess this works out alright.

Anyway, I finished these two sets of coasters last night, so my second shop has a bit more inventory in it. And that’s all I have to say right now. So enjoy the coasters, and don’t freeze to death in this terrible snow storm we’re having (total sarcasm)!

One thought on “To work, or not to work…

Leave a Reply

